Below is a full schedule for the 2013 “Summer Under the Stars,” as presented by Turner Classic Movies.

This is a 24 hour marathon of movies, each day honoring a different classic film star. It runs from Thursday, August 1 2013, until Saturday, August 31, 2013.

doris day

TCM Summer Under the Stars

Click for video: http://www.tcm.com/mediaroom/video/651040/Summer-Under-The-Stars-2013-Movie-Promo-.html

Here are the stars that will be showcased each day of the event..

TCM Summer Under the Stars 2013 Schedule

Thursday, August 1 – Humphrey Bogart

Friday, August 2 – Doris Day

Saturday, August 3 – Alec Guinness

Sunday, August 4 – Mary Boland

Monday, August 5 – Charlton Heston

Tuesday, August 6 – Joan Fontaine

Wednesday, August 7 – Fred MacMurray

Thursday, August 8 – Ramon Novarro

Friday, August 9 – Steve McQueen

Saturday, August 10 – Lana Turner

Sunday, August 11 – Henry Fonda

Monday, August 12 – Catherine Deneuve

Tuesday, August 13 – Mickey Rooney

Wednesday, August 14 – Bette Davis

Thursday, August 15 – Gregory Peck

Friday, August 16 – Ann Blyth

Saturday, August 17 – Wallace Beery

Sunday, August 18 – Natalie Wood

Monday, August 19 – Randolph Scott

Tuesday, August 20 – Hattie McDaniel

Wednesday, August 21 – William Holden

Thursday, August 22 – Maggie Smith

Friday, August 23 – Elizabeth Taylor

Saturday, August 24 – Charles Coburn

Sunday, August 25 – Clark Gable

Monday, August 26 – Jeanne Crain

Tuesday, August 27 – Martin Balsam

Wednesday, August 28 – Shirley Jones

Thursday, August 29 – Glenda Farrell

Friday, August 30 – Kirk Douglas

Saturday, August 31 – Rex Harrison



Read more recent articles:
« | »